Ipsy April 2014 Sneak Peak #2

images

So, right after I posted my Ipsy April 2014 Sneak Peak #1 I was scrolling through Facebook and saw that Ipsy had released their sneak peak #2! I was so excited after seeing the first sneak peak…and after seeing #2, I have to say that I’m a little brought down.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for lip products, but seeing something like this:

1912145_649209551793036_1879875641_n

is a little bit disheartening. If there’s anything good about this sneak peak, it’s the Starlooks Lip Pencil. They retail at $12 full size and are often versatile, matte colors! I’m not so excited about the Cailyn Tinted Lip Balms, but I’ve never tried them so I won’t knock it till I try it! I will also say that all of the Lipbalms I’ve tried have been on the cheaper side, and so I’m hoping for a good tinted lip balm (retail – $12 full size). The last product I actually really hope that I don’t get – the Mary Kay At Play Jelly Lip Gloss. Maybe it’s just something about the sound of jelly lip gloss that sounds so unappealing, but I guess we will have to wait and see!

Have you tried any of these products? What’s your experience with them?

2 thoughts on “Ipsy April 2014 Sneak Peak #2

Leave a comment